Changing the permissions for a folder in Resources

Note: To complete these procedures, you must be assigned a role having the necessary permissions. To determine your role, follow the directions in Participant roles. For a basic understanding of roles and permissions, see Permissions and roles: Overview.

Note: The option to change folder permissions is not available in My Workspace.

To change permissions for a folder in Resources:

  1. In your site's menubar, click Resources.

  2. Next to the folder in which you want to manage permissions, from the Actions menu, choose Edit Folder Permissions.

  3. Check or uncheck the boxes to grant the permissions based on participant role. Options for permissions include:

    • content.new: Add new resources
    • content.read: View and download resources
    • content.revise.any: Modify any resources
    • content.revise.own: Modify own resources
    • content.delete.any: Remove any resources
    • content.delete.own: Remove own resources
    • content.hidden: Allow participants to see hidden items

  4. Click Save. To change your selection, click Cancel.

Note: You can also set comprehensive permissions for all resources in the Resources tool. For instructions, see Changing permissions for a tool.